Elopement in the Woods

Green Wedding Shoes did a great article on a newlywed’s romantic elopement in the woods. I was taken away by the natural beauty of nature as their wedding backdrop and the intimacy this couple emits. Elopement has always been something I was open to. Normally, I think about going to the beach and getting officiated on top of a cliff overlooking the ocean. I never once thought about doing the ceremony in the woods..until now.

Benj Haisch, photographer, did a great job capturing every moment on film!

Photographed by BenjHaisch.com via Greenweddingshoes.com

Janssen Powers, videographer, did a great job capturing the couple’s journey from pre-wedding jitters to solidifying their union on their journey to the top of the mountain. I teared up towards the end, and I’m sure every Pinterest user is pining for something like this as well. This was definitely romantic!

Can someone please get these two vendors for my future wedding? I would love you forever and a day!

Readers, would you like to do something like this for your wedding?
Leave a comment! I would love to hear your thoughts.

About Abby

Dorky 20-something trying to live life vivaciously one day at a time. I am in love with my boyfriend of (almost) 8 years and my 2 furbabies (papillon, papillon mix). Read my blog to see how I live in this crazy world of ours!
This entry was posted in Pinterest and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

